HIPLA / Atlas IP Inn of Court Law Student Scholarship Application
for the 2022-2023 Academic Year

Each year the Houston Intellectual Property Law Association and the Hon. Nancy F. Atlas Houston Intellectual Property American Inn of Court award scholarships of up to $3,000 to selected law students at the three law schools in Houston, Texas. 

This is the application form for the 2022-2023 scholarships: click here.

In order to be considered for a scholarship, you must complete the entirety of the application.


The dates for the 2022-2023 application cycle are as follows:  

  • January 6, 2023:  Application deadline.  
  • February 2023:  Recipients announced.

Past Scholarship Recipients


Lauren Danielson (South Texas College of Law)
Taylore Williams (South Texas College of Law)
Kevin Szymczak (South Texas College of Law)
Lorraine Olutu (Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Joel Johnson (Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
David Maly (Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Payam Rashidi (University of Houston Law Center)
Mallika Dargan (University of Houston Law Center)
Farid Rajkotwala (University of Houston Law Center)


Amanda Capozzelli (South Texas College of Law Houston) 
Markicia Horton (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
 Ranjit Singh Lidhar (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
 Ja’Nore Scott (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
 Jahnathan Braquet (University of Houston Law Center)
Noma Osarumwense (University of Houston Law Center)
 Cesar Udave (University of Houston Law Center)


Allure Anoma (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Michael Aragon (University of Houston Law Center)
Kennedy D. Jones, Jr. (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Lori Lee (South Texas College of Law Houston)
Maggie E. Martin (University of Houston Law Center)
Ashley Maskus (South Texas College of Law Houston)
Matthew Metcalfe (University of Houston Law Center)
Noah S. Valdez (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Joy Winkler (South Texas College of Law Houston)


Kyna Hill-Dominique (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)

Ebony Harris (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)

Jasmine Lewis (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)

April Lopez (South Texas College of Law Houston)

Megan J. Mitchell (South Texas College of Law Houston)

Khanh Nguyen (University of Houston Law Center)

Damon Sima (University of Houston Law Center)

Elizabeth Slezak (South Texas College of Law Houston)

Jaime L. Stark (University of Houston Law Center)


Cameron Ellis (South Texas College of Law)
Reginal Harris (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Sean Huang (University of Houston)
Sarah Luther (University of Houston)
Collin Marshall (University of Houston)
Timothy Rose (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Jillian Scherrer (South Texas College of Law)

Priscilla Tran (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Adela Pena (South Texas College of Law)
Steve Maule (University of Houston)
Munira Jesani (University of Houston)
Samie Leigh (University of Houston)

Yan Xu (University of Houston)
Matthew Fronz (South Texas College of Law)
Helen Ashegbeyeri (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Timothy John Busse (University of Houston)
Myra T. Dioquino (South Texas College of Law)


Matthew Cameron (University of Houston)
Kevin Hardaway (South Texas College of Law)
Lisa Hasenberg (University of Houston)


Duane Brignac (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)
Jamaal Johnson (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)

Modinat "Abby" Kotun (University of Houston)
Michael Pham (University of Houston)
Brandon S. Bludau (University of Houston)


Jared Grodin (South Texas College of Law)
Yujane Wu (South Texas College of Law)

Randel Cross (Thurgood Marshall School of Law)

Eleanor Tyson (University of Houston)
Blaine Larson (University of Houston)
Priya G. Prasad (University of Houston)


Craig Walter (University of Houston)
Allan Bullwinkel (University of Houston)
Lavonne Burke (University of Houston)

Yujane Wu (South Texas School of Law)
William Carpenter (South Texas School of Law)
Sean Serraguard (South Texas School of Law)

Tiffany Johnson (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)
Corwyn Davis (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)
Sam Thomas (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)


Rachael C Casey (University of Houston)
Eric Sellars (University of Houston)
Derek J. Battisti (University of Houston)

Krista Noelle Albregts (South Texas)
Matthew Maliel (South Texas)

Corwyn M. Davis (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)
Brennen Dunn (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)
Tiffany A. Johnson (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)


Ryan Elisabeth Abbott (University of Houston)
D'Mark Hunter (University of Houston)
Katherine Franco (University of Houston)

Anthony Vlahos (South Texas School of Law)
Jared Howenstine (South Texas School of Law)
Erin Villasenor (South Texas School of Law)

Stephen Okoye (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)
Leshon Bennett (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)


Domingo Llagostera (University of Houston)
Charles M. Slamon (University of Houston)
Micaela Natalie Alfaro (University of Houston)

Matthew Broaddus (South Texas School of Law)
Jared Howenstine (South Texas School of Law)
Michael Spradley (South Texas School of Law)

Christina Guerrero (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)
Patrick O'Rourke (TSU - Thurgood Marshall)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software